Howdy.

I’m your host. Yes, it’s obvious that Literate Redneck isn’t my name, it’s also just as obvious that in this day and age most pseudonames don’t amount for a hill of beans. But it’s quite alright, this is mine and I’m sticking with it. I may even manage to post on here more often than once in a year or two, but since I don’t trust myself with the blog dealio we’ll see how it goes.

I’m not the most sociable of people, I like having a small circle of friends both offline and on. I’m not a basement dwelling idiot, I’m a duplex dwelling married idiot. I’m at times rude, offensive, and frequently more than profane. To me, profanity isn’t a habit. It’s not good or bad, it’s simply a collection of words that I use to express how I feel about a certain situation. For example, I could say that I think the Democratic party is a bunch of churlish fucktards, and it simply shows how I feel about them.

We all know how profanity works, let’s just make it simple and we’ll all end up as friends. Comments will be moderated because while I respect free speech, I also respect private property. If you don’t like it then stay off my damned lawn.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Howdy.”

  1. Ron Says:

    Welcome to Blogfrica.

  2. literateredneck Says:

    Thankee kind sir. If you are the tour guide please direct me to where I can get the lion repellant.

  3. Ron Says:

    Gun store’s at NRA.com. That’s all the lion taming gear you need.

Leave a Reply

