Rambling rambling

So, I gotta be at work at 7:30 in the morning so I have my alarm set at 5:30. It’s sad that it takes me that long to wake from a deep sleep, in fact, it’s very pathetic that it takes that long for me to wake up. But on a positive note I get to go home early tomorrow, rather than working until 9:30 pm, I get to go home around 7:30. Unless I’m busy with a customer, in which case I go home whenever I get done. Personally I’m hoping to have a customer early, get a sale worked out that makes me some money, get done early, and then be able to slack for some of the day and get out of there at 7:30. I’ve got stuff to do at home, so getting off a bit early will make life a little easier for me.

At least the 6 day work weeks are behind me for a few weeks, and I can breath a sigh of relief this week since I only have to work 4 days rather than 5. (I’m taking Saturday off due to prior commitments that I made about two months before I got this job.) Ah well, I should have been asleep an hour ago, but I’m just not tired enough to sleep yet. Maybe I’ll try laying down and dozing to see what comes of it.

Who knows, maybe I’ll fall asleep instantly. That would be nice.

Leave a Reply

