Some times I hate the world

Most of the time I’m generally a bitter old man despite being 29. Call it my temperment, call it my personality, hell call it what you want but do it from off my lawn!

All seriousness however, my mood has become this over the years after having my hand being smacked away when I have tried being a nice person and helping others. I have lost count of the number of times and people I have helped back onto their feet when trouble reared it’s head for them. Yet when trouble rears its head for me, almost nobody even seems to be willing to comiserate with me. It’s all part of what has turned me into the hateful old man that I am at 29. Now, of course that doesn’t mean that other things haven’t happened to make me into the man I am today. For the most part, I can and do survive just fine without having to beg anyone for help.

However, there are some times when I really want to take those closest to me and shake them to get them to understand how I feel. What good is having an argument over the phone for no reason whatsoever when it could all be resolved by a simple five minute task that asks nothing of you? How often have I done more than asked for me, and then when I ask for even a small thing been rebuffed.

I am sick and tired of being fucked with honestly. If people thought I was an asshole before, they ain’t seen nothing yet.

Leave a Reply

